Welcome to the Abusive Hosts Blocking List

The AHBL is a database of hosts that have been known to cause various forms of abuse on the Internet which includes UCE/UBE/spam, Denial Of Service attacks, cracking attempts, and much more.

The AHBL is built from various sources of data, which includes other spam fighting services that we work with, as well as our own custom and exclusive data sources to create a powerful and effective combination of abuse fighting tools.

If you were told to come here to get removed from our list, please see this page.

If you are interested in learning how to use our services, please see this page.

Richard Scoville - FreeSpeechStore.com

( Links removed )

More legal threats by Richard Scoville of FreeSpeechStore after being told to cease and desist communication with SOSDG staff Brielle Bruns.

From - Wed Feb 13 17:11:48 2008
Return-path:
Envelope-to: bruns@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Delivery-date: Wed, 13 Feb 2008 16:09:53 -0500
Received: from imo-d05.mx.aol.com ([205.188.157.37])
by mail.sosdg.org with esmtp (Exim 4.68-SOSDG)
id 1JPOrU-00046P-8D
for ; Wed, 13 Feb 2008 16:09:52 -0500
Received: from Freespeechstore@aol.com
by imo-d05.mx.aol.com (mail_out_v38_r9.3.) id h.d16.21ae97b1 (39329)
for ; Wed, 13 Feb 2008 16:09:28 -0500 (EST)
From: Freespeechstore@aol.com
Message-ID:

Processing problems due to DDoS attack

Currently, we are having problems processing removal requests due to an ongoing DDoS attack against SOSDG/AHBL servers. Please note that we are working on the issue, and hope to have it resolved as soon as possible.

About the AHBL Whitelist...

Due to abuse of this service, we are no longer adding entries to the AHBL Whitelist that are not suggested by AHBL Administrators.

The list is active, however it is restricted to hosts we know and maintain, or that we have good relations with.

Requests to be added to the whitelist will go unanswered and deleted.

E-Gold Users Read This First Before Contacting Us

If you are an E-Gold user that is having problems with accessing their website, and you are told to come here, you must follow the removal instructions here. Failure to do so will end up with your request ignored.

If you are using TOR to access e-gold, use some common sense and turn it off. TOR is a magnet for abuse of websites like PayPal, E-Gold, EBay, etc and may be blocked at sites whim for their own protection.

It has also been brought to our attention that E-Gold has been indicted for
Money Laundering and Illegal Money Transmitting by the US Govt
.

A Thanks To The Planet/Everyones Internet!

We would like to officially thank The Planet/Everyones Internet for providing a distribution mirror for the AHBL dataset. While data distribution tends to be a backroom task, it is an important and critical aspect of the daily operations for a DNSbl list.

We are looking for rbldnsd mirrors again, so if you would like to help us by providing a public mirror, please let us know! We are especially interested in setting up servers in non-US locations such as Europe, Australia, Africa, and South America.

Condolences

The staff of the SOSDG and AHBL expresses it's sympathies to one of our own. Our co-founder, Andrew Kirch lost his father recently in a fire.

Our hearts, minds, and prayers are with the family.

Sincerely,

The Staff of the SOSDG and AHBL

Site changes

After 3 years or so with the same boring old site, we decided to come out of the cave we've been hiding in, and use a modern, up to date content management system.

We've settled on the excellent Drupal (http://www.drupal.org/) CMS, which is open source, and rather easy for us to work with.

In the coming weeks, we'll be working on an improved layout for the site, as well as adding new content and importing old content from the static site.

We apologize if some of the links are broken, they'll be fixed soon. The old site is temporarily available at http://oldwww.temp.ahbl.org/ in case you need to find something we've missed right away

planetofinternet.com

Subject: Online form: REMOVE US IMMEDIATELY
Date: Fri, 23 Mar 2007 22:51:17 -0400
Reply-To: pixoftware@yahoo.com
Submitted by: PIXOFTWARE INF. ADV. PRES. TRA. LTD. CO. on Friday, March 23rd, 2007 @ 10:51:17 pm (-0400)

Client Variables
----------------

REMOTE_ADDR:
195.174.160.132

HTTP_USER_AGENT:
Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 7.0; Windows NT 5.1; .NET CLR 1.0.3705; .NET CLR 1.1.4322; Media Center PC 3.1)

Online Form Fields
------------------

rmquery:
planetofinternet.com

rmreason:
Domain used in spam/phish/scam, or owned by a spam source. Access is not allowed.

ipaddr:
72.32.181.58

message:
[PLANETOFINTERNET . COM]

Syndicate content